Hello, 2014!

I started to do my annual odd search engine terms roundup, but guess what?  There weren’t any really great weird ones this year.  They were quite specific: for me, for individual works, for residencies and/or places I’ve taught, papermaking equipment or techniques, friends, people I’ve mentioned and book arts references.  Though I do like the oddities, 2013 says some rather good things about the folks who drop in: thank you!

AAA1set

2013 was a really good year, I think because of my decision to spend more time at home, and the high quality of the 12 places I did travel to. I hope to be revisiting some of them here on the blog this winter,  and on MakerCentric. I have some great hopes for 2014, my most intentionally quiet year yet, and I’ve put some good effort into making some of those hopes manifest, beginning quite soon.

AAA2set

We’ll have a quiet, warm New Year’s Eve at home, as Chicago gets blanketed with fresh snow (I’m still not quite out from under this lengthy cold / sinus / respiratory thing). I’ll be wishing you all a happy, healthy, productive and above all peacefully balanced 2014!

AAA3set

 

2 thoughts on “Hello, 2014!

Leave a Reply

