Sicko

Sorry for the lack of blogs; but by the time you finish this one you might wish I’d kept my keyboard shut.  I have been (and still am) mightily sick with some kind o’ flu, and, for the first time in 18 years of teaching, have had to miss two final classes.  In one, we were essentially finished with our business, so it would have been just a wrap-up event, and I was able to do what that class needed by e-mail (in only about five times the amount of time it usually would have taken).  The other class was team-taught by three of us, and so I’ve had to rely on the other two instructors to wind it up.  I’m sorriest about that one, and not only because it will take six hours of individual meetings next semester to see the final projects.

I’ve been out since Wednesday, trying to work by e-mail in between the crashes my body imposes on me when I’m sick; it just shuts the rest of me down, presumably so my brain doesn’t interfere with the body’s business of healing itself.  But e-mail has been going crazy for some reason; stuff is disappearing, both sent and received, causing massive misunderstandings. So I’m not only bodily sick, I’m just utterly freakin’ sick of it all.

I’m going back to bed.

mirro

3am Monday before the flu hit.  I still haven’t cleaned the mirrors…

One thought on “Sicko

Leave a Reply

