Merriment

Why not a blog on Christmas eve?  For me, it’s the beginning of a sweet holiday week.  For the first time ever, Paul and I are home tomorrow.  I’m progressively cooking a feast, it’s warm and lovely and the house smells like the spicy pie I just baked, and tomorrow the atmosphere will be savory, redolent of our roasting dinner. Monday old dear friend (family) the Bro will arrive and be with us till Friday, and much more cooking and even more warmth and laughter will ensue. (OK, I will need to work a wee bit, off and on, but I’m deliberately not thinking about that right now).  Both Bro’s family and ours are having postponed holiday gatherings at the end of the week, which makes this all possible, and gives us the best of both worlds this season. I hope you are all as relaxed and contented as I am right now: Happy Holidays to you, whatever and however you celebrate!

Leave a Reply

