Here We Go

I did say 2012 would begin intensely, didn’t I?  Yes, I did, and I already feel as if I’ve put in a full week in the past two-and-a-half days.  To my great consternation, I worked all day on January 1st, no lazy Hogmanay here.  I had not planned to do that at all, but for some reason I felt up to it, and got one of the most tedious projects, one I had been dreading, completely out of the way, and with a good attitude. That’s what a relaxing holiday week can do for you, I guess. I’m currently working on three projects simultaneously, adding a fourth (the de-installation of Natural Cycles) tomorrow, and two more this weekend.  Some will be physical and that will be most welcome.  Above is one I’m currently working on. It includes two trips to Davenport, Iowa: one for installation and the second for a wee residency with lecture, critiques, demonstrations, a workshop, faculty lunches, a show reception and (I quote) frivolity / bourbon.  That certainly fits into the holiday year concept; looking forward to it.  If you are in the area, please stop by. Back to the flying flurries of e-mail…

2 thoughts on “Here We Go

  1. TWO trips! say hi to joseph while you’re there. and i hear you on the sudden burst of work; those are always welcome. no surprise that they come after REAL r&r!!

Leave a Reply

