MakerCentric

My hat’s off to Karen Green for her lovely installation of 18 copies of (S)Edition!

After a follow-up session with 2/3 of the class (three folks were working as Studio Assistants at Arrowmont, and one had already left) and two margaritas with my fellow instructors and a lot of other Arrowmonters, I packed up my room, loaded the car, got a good night’s sleep, had one last Arrowmont breakfast, hit the road and drove all day with a couple of stops just to get the kinks out; and Paul had a late dinner waiting when I got home last night …perfect!

Two-thirds of us Friday evening – before margaritas!

I’m back in Chicago for 10 days, with lots and lots and lots on my plate to be accomplished during that time!  The Swiss Army Subaru is not even unloaded yet.  I do have to say (and I’m saying it over and over) that my experience at Arrowmont was: stellar.  Tonight or tomorrow, I’ll sort through all the photos and show you some of the fantastic work that was made in the class.

But first I want to introduce you to my new, photo-based blog (yes, I am insane): MakerCentric, where I’ve already posted some of the highlights from Arrowmont.  I’ll let the blog explain itself; subscribe if you think it’s something that interests you.

I’ll be back here very soon with the promised art images: you will be absolutely delighted.  I was!

Below: we had to be out of the studios by 6pm and we were.  I returned to photograph a few extra things for MakerCentric at 6:10, and this is what I found. Ha! (The next class in the studio begins tonight).

2 thoughts on “MakerCentric

  1. WOW! that all happened so fast, but i’m so glad you had a great time teaching at arrowmont, a safe trip home, and dinner waiting!

  2. it looks a little odd to see the hosing down! what a grand experience…and now i’m off to explore what else you’ve been up to.

Leave a Reply

