Was in Wonderland (with Wonky Wireless)

RaininMaine

Hello!  At last, we have contact!  I’ve missed you. A few hours ago, I arrived on Martha’s Vineyard, my second island of the summer, after a nine-plus hour drive and a boat ride, and am being treated extremely well by my lovely hostess and her daughter.  Haystack was Stupendously Good.  Unbelievably so!  It was an incomparable, unique, exciting residency – with just one tiny drawback: the wireless hated me.  I was not able to log in to the Blahg via laptop nor phone, and e-mail went totally haywire, too.

I have SO MUCH to tell and show you!  But the next few days will be packed with even more great things, so there is going to have to be a massive time-travel blog series when I get back to Chicago – or maybe even along the way. For now, I will just say hello again, and go sleep (and sleep, and sleep).  See you soon!

HaystackSeaFoto

 

2 thoughts on “Was in Wonderland (with Wonky Wireless)

  1. i was going to text you yesterday but thought you might be emerging from the wilderness soon. so excited to hear more but know it is all wonderful!! hugs to sandy and larissa and ENJOY.

Leave a Reply

